Events Calendar - Fall 2013

Be sure to bookmark this page and check it often. All events, dates, times and locations are subject to change. Additional events will be added.

 Day  Time  Event  Location
 Fri, Jul 27  1 to 7 pm  Alumni-Student Golf Outing & Networking Reception  Ft. Wayne, IN
 Thu, Aug 29  10 am to 2 pm  Part-Time Jobs Fair  Ballrooms
 Tue, Sep 3  11 am to 1 pm  Career Center Open House (Chocolate Fountain)  Career Center
 Mon, Sep 9  6:30 to 7:30 pm   Caterpillar company presentation  Gellersen, Rm 137
 Mon/Tue, Sep 9/10    Mock Interviews with Caterpillar  Career Center
 Tue, Sep 10  4 to 5 pm

 Successful Networking: Landing your First Job or Internship

Hosted by the Orr Fellowship

 Career Center
 Thu, Sep 12  3:30 to 4:30 pm  Eli Lilly & Co. company presentation  Gellersen Rm 124
 Mon, Sep 16  4:14 to 4:45 pm  "How to Work a Career Fair"  Career Center
 Thu, Sep 19  4:15 to 5:15 pm  Effective Interviewing  Career Center
 Mon, Sep 23  4:30 pm  Ameren company presentation  Gellersen Rm 124
 Tue, Sep 24  11 am to 3 pm  Engineering Career Fair  Gellersen
 Wed, Sep 25  Personal Schedule  ArcelorMittal on-campus interviews  Career Center
 Wed. Sep 25  Personal Schedule  Environmental Systems Design  Career Center
 Wed, Sep 25  4:15 tp 5:15 pm  Getting into Grad School  Career Center
 Fri, Sep 27  4;30 to 6 pm  Networking Reception with Valpo Alumni  Harre Union
 Tue, Oct 1  11:15 am or 4 pm  Career Fair Volunteer Meeting  Career Center
 Thu, Oct 3  11 am to 3 pm  Valpo Career & Grad School Fair  Ballrooms
 Thu, Oct 3  3 pm  Applying to Law School panel discussion  Alumni Rm
 Tue, Oct 8  Personal Schedule  Grayhill, Inc on-campus interviews  Career Center
 Tue, Oct 8  4:15 to 5:15 pm  Job Search Strategies & Networking  Career Center
 Mon-Fri, Oct 14-18  8 am to 5 pm  Mock Interview Week  Career Center
 Tue, Oct 15  7:30 pm  Teach For America gap-year opportunity presentation  Heritage Rm
 Wed, Oct 16  4:15 to 5:15 pm  Effective Interviewing  Career Center
 Tue, Oct 22  4:00 to 5:00 pm  Japan Exchange & Teaching (JET) Program  Office of Int'l Programs -Multicultural Room
 Wed, Oct 23  4:15 to 5:15 pm  Loyola MSW Info Session  Heidbrink, Rm 123
 Thu, Oct 24  6 am to 10 pm  Career Trek - Indy  Indianapolis, IN
 Wed, Oct 30  4:15 to 5:15 pm  Finding an Internship  Career Center
 Wed, Nov 6  4:15 to 5:15 pm  "Using Social Media to Find a Job"   CLR Rm 261A
 Thu, Nov 7  11 am to 8 pm  Career Trek - Chicago  Chicago, IL
 Thu, Nov 14  4:30 to 6:30 pm  Etiquette Dinner & Networking Reception   Alumni Rm/Brown & Gold Rm
 Fri., Nov 22  11:59 PM  RESUME IDOL entry deadline  Online
Wed, Nov 20  4:15 to 5:15 pm  Getting into Grad School  Career Center
 Mon, Dec 2 6:30 to 8 pm  Careers in Sports panel discussion & networking reception  Refectory
Thur, Jan 16 6:30 to 8 pm 'Careers in Business' panel discussion  Brown & Gold RM