Events Calendar - Fall 2014

Download a copy of our most up to date calendar: FALL SEMESTER CAREER CENTER CALENDAR

Be sure to bookmark this page and check it often. All events, dates, times and locations are subject to change. Additional events will be added.

 Day  Time  Event  Location
Thu, Aug 28 10 am to 2 pm Part-Time Jobs Fair Ballrooms, Harre Union
Tue, Sep 2 11 am to 1 pm Career Center Open House Career Center
Thu, Sep 4 4:30 pm Gap Year Info Session Career Center
Tue, Sep 9 Noon Meal & A Major: Exploring Major Options & Careers Career Center
Thu, Sep 11 Noon The U. S. Job Search for Int'l Students Multipurpose Rm, Gandhi-King Center
Thu, Sep 11 4:30pm Are YOU LinkedIn? - Profile Demo and Networking Tips CLIR Rm. 261A
Thu, Sep 11 6 to 8 pm Urban League Young Professionals Career Choices/Knowledge* Ballroom C
Thu, Sep 18 4:30 pm Effective Interviewing workshop Heritage Rm
Tue, Sep 23 6:30pm Finding an Internship Workshop Career Center
Thu, Sep 25 11 am to 3 pm Engineering Career Fair Gellersen 
Mon, Sep 29 2 pm The U. S. Job Search for Int'l Students Multipurpose Rm, Ghandi-King Center
Wed, Oct 1 Noon #HireMe: Job Search Strategies Workshop Career Center
Thu, Oct 2-Wed, Oct 8 Appointment only Mock Interview week Career Center
Fri, Oct 3 4:15 pm U. S. State Department presentation (Amb. Ian Kelly) ASB Rm 231 (tentative)
Thu, Oct 9 6 to 8 pm Not-for-Profit Careers* panel discussion & networking reception Multipurpose Rm, Gandhi-King Center
Tue, Oct 14 4:30pm Effective Interviewing Workshop Heritage Rm
Wed, Oct 15 6:30pm Prep for Success: Career Fair Preparation Workshop Career Center
Thu, Oct 16 5:00pm Peace Corps Info Session CCLIR 205
Thu, Oct 16 6:30pm Is Grad School for Me? - Graduate School Panel Heritage Rm
Fri, Oct 17 10 am to 2 pm Career & Graduate School Fair Ballrooms, Harre Union
Mon, Oct 20 6:30pm Meal & A Major - Exploring Major Options & Careers Career Center
Tue, Oct 21 1 pm The U. S. Job Search for Int'l Students Multipurpose Rm, Gandhi-King Center
Wed, Oct 22 Noon Are YOU LinkedIn? - Profile Demo & Tips CLIR Rm. 261A
Thu, Oct 23-Fri, Oct 24 Schedule Career Trek - Indianapolis Indianapolis, IN
Wed, Oct 29 6:30 pm Gap Year Info Session Career Center
Thu, Oct 30
7:00 pm Careers for Music Majors Duesenberg Recital Hall (VUCA)
Thu, Oct 30 4:30pm I Need an Internship! - Finding Internships Workshop Career Center
Thu, Oct 30 6:30 to 8 pm Careers in the Help Professions panel discussion & networking reception Heritage Rm
Fri, Oct 31 Noon #Hire Me: Job Search Strategies Workshop Career Center
Tue, Nov 4 6:30pm Are YOU LinkedIn? - Profile Demo & Tips CLIR Rm. 261A
Thu, Nov 6 6:30 to 8 pm Careers in Humanities panel discussion & networking reception TBA
Mon, Nov 10 7 pm Presenting your 'Digital-self' to the Global Community  CLIR Rm 261A
Wed, Nov 12 4:30 pm Effective Interviewing Workshop Career Center
Thu, Nov 13 6 to 8 pm Communication Careers* panel discussion & networking reception Multipurpose Rm, Gandhi-King Center
Tue, Nov 18 6:30pm #HireMe: Job Search Strategies Workshop Career Center
Wed, Nov 19 6:30pm I Need an Internship! - Finding Internships Workshop  Career Center
Mon, Dec 1 6:30 to 8 pm Careers in Sports panel discussion & networking reception Refectory
Tue, Dec 2 6 to 8 pm Technology Careers* panel discussion & networking reception Multipurpose Rm, Gandhi-King Center