2009-2010 NewsSummer ScheduleTree in Memory of Pastor DarleneChristmas Eve 09Going to NOLA This Summer?Finals Week 2009Graduation 2010Finals Week 2010Free Ice CreamMary the Dawn ExhibitSt. T's RetreatWant Not Waste NotGraduation Event UshersLearning About Suicide PreventionDonate Meal Card DollarsOutdoor Worship & "Resurrection" Winter Camp Volunteers NeededSAI Honors Pastor GregaFaith and Service Travel Grants AvailableRev. Phyllis Kersten Joins Chapel StaffResources for the GrievingChristmas 2009 Concerts SetSigns of the ResurrectionAdopt a Family 2009Peeps Contest Winners NamedELCA Official Speaks Nov. 17Services for Pastor DarleneStudents Going to FuneralVienna Boys' ChoirWRC Meets GoalPastoral and Peer Counseling AvailablePeace and Social Justice SymposiumIn Memory of Pastor GregaHalloween FundraiserAfghanistan: a soldier's perspectiveHoly Week 2010Prayer Walk is Nov. 1MP during Holy WeekOct. 27 Next Praise ServiceFellowship MealSenior Organ RecitalDr. Schnabel CommemoratedPeeps Be With You50th Celebration ContinuesMarch MadnessTell Your Chapel StoryDeac WeekAdvent Christmas Vespers 2009Be blessed!Sept. 27th Festival WorshipAsh WednesdayWalk for HungerWRC 2010 Kick-offFounders Day 2009Why Support Casas for Kids?Warm StuffA Special Organ RecitalIgnition!Gospel Choir's First Service of 2009Fellowship Hall Accepting ApplicationsPastor Kehret Returns for Sept. 27thTransfiguration Vespers 2010Praying for HaitiWhat are you wrestling?Haiti ReliefJSP Memorial Sept. 26Jazz Worship Service is Jan. 17Alumni Organ ConcertJanuary 2010 Organ RecitalsSpring 2010 RetreatFree Retreat for StudentsNew Staff MemberCompassionKnitLetter from Dean NagelDr. John Steven Paul Piece CoreSunday Morning Changes for '09-10Advent Christmas Vespers 2008Table TalkNew Prayer Book has Online Component

Pastoral and Peer Counselors Available for Grief Care

 

Members of the Chapel’s Residential Ministers and other caring individuals are stepping forward to help with grief counseling in light of the death of Pastor Darlene Grega, especially as the chapel staff now begins to focus on helping her family in this difficult time. Students (and staff) may also contact the university counseling center (x5002) where drop-in appointments are available (http://www.valpo.edu/counseling/).

Please consider these individuals your “first contact” points if you reside in or have a connection to the following buildings. They are ready to lend a listening ear.

Guild/Memorial:

 

Cameron Overbey


 

 

cameron.overbey@valpo.edu

 

Abbey Meyer

 

Matt Becker

Theology

 

464-6695 (office)

 

matthew.becker@valpo.edu

 

Detra Becker

Associate Provost's Office

 

464-6880 (office)

 

detra.becker@valpo.edu

 

Alumni:

 

Alissa Kretzmann

 

 

 

Alissa.kretzmann@valpo.edu

 

Joshua Buzbee

  

 

 

 

joshua.buzbee@valpo.edu

 

Lisa Polito

Lutheran Deaconess Center 

 

464-6925 (office)

 

lisa.polito@valpo.edu

 

Lankenau:

 

Bobby Wendt


 

 

 

bobby.wendt@valpo.edu

 

Wendy Mallette


 

wendy.mallette@valpo.edu

 

Diane Marten

Lutheran Deaconess Center 

 


 

diane.marten@valpo.edu

 


Brandt:

 

Riley Brewer


 

 

 

riley.brewer@valpo.edu

 



 


 

 

 

Beth Olejniczak

Nursing

 


 

beth.Olejniczak@valpo.edu

 

Wehrenberg:

 

Ali Karli


 

 

alexandria.karlin@valpo.edu

 

Renee Schoer

Center for Church Vocations

 

464-6806 (office)

 

renee.schoer@valpo.edu

 

Scheele:

 

Lisa Morton


 

 

lisa.morton@valpo.edu

 

Anna DeLuna


 


 

anna.deluna@valpo.edu

 

Deb Albers

Office of Church Relations

 

464-6925 (office)

 

debra.albers@valpo.edu

 

International:

 

Danny Lee


 

Jeung Han.Lee@valpo.edu

 

Allison Schuette

English

 

464-6885 (office)

 

allison.schuette@valpo.edu

 


Greek Life:

 

Anna DeLuna


 

anna.deluna@valpo.edu

 

Lisa Morton

 

 

lisa.morton@valpo.edu

 

Jacob Tewe

  

 

 

 

jacob.tewes@valpo.edu

 

Joseph Cunningham

Chapel

 

464-5093 or 7180 (office)

 

joseph.cunningham@valpo.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Gellerson:

 

Lisa Polito

Lutheran Deaconess Center 

 

464-6925 (office)

 

lisa.polito@valpo.edu

 

Urschel/CBA:

 

David Schroeder

College of Business 

 

464-5050 (office)

 

dave.schroeder@valpo.edu

 

Johnna Venuto

                              johnna.venuto@valpo.edu

 

 

 

LeBien:

 

Beth Olejniczak

Nursing

 


 

beth.Olejniczak@valpo.edu

 

VUCA:

 

Josh Buzbee

  

 

 

joshua.buzbee@valpo.edu

 

Lorraine Brugh

Music

 

464-5084 (office)

 

lorraine.brugh@valpo.edu

 

Christopher Cock

Music

 

464-5082 (office)

 

christopher.cock@valpo.edu

 

Maura Cock

Music

 

464-5432 (office)

 

maura.cock@valpo.edu

 

Christ College:

 

Riley Brewer

 

 

 

 

riley.brewer@valpo.edu

 

Fred Niedner

Theology

 

464-5281 (office)

 

fred.niedner@valpo.edu

 

Wendy Mallette

 

wendy.mallette@valpo.edu

 

Pre-Sem Women:

 

Jane Aicher

Bethlehem Luth Church, Chesterton

 

926-5596 (work)

 

aicherjane@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Meteorology:

 

Ali Karlin

 

 

 

alexandria.karlin@valpo.edu

 

Father Kevin McCarthy

St Teresa's

 

464-4042 (office)

 

kevin.mccarthy@valpo.edu

 

 

 

Education:

 

Deb Albers

Office of Church Relations

 

464-6925 (office)

 

debra.albers@valpo.edu

 


 

 


 

 

 

Sciences:

 

Krista Schaefer

 

 

krista.schaefer@valpo.edu

 

Matt Becker

Theology

 

464-6695 (office)

 

matthew.becker@valpo.edu

 


Christopher Center:

 

Cameron Overbey


 

 

 

cameron.overbey@valpo.edu

 

Riley Brewer


 

 

 

riley.brewer@valpo.edu

 

Phyllis Schroeder

Financial Aid - Kretzmann Hall

 

464.6886 (office)

 

phyllis.schroeder@valpo.edu