Christ College Faculty
buggeln  Gretchen Buggeln, Phyllis & Richard Duesenberg Chair in Christianity and the Arts
Associate Professor of Art History and Humanities
PhD, Yale University
Gretchen.Buggeln@valpo.edu
Samuel Graber Samuel GraberAssistant Professor of Humanities and Literature
PhD, The University of Iowa
samuel.graber@valpo.edu
Slavica Jakelic

Slavica Jakelić, Assistant Professor of Humanities and Social Thought
PhD, Boston University
slavica.jakelic@valpo.edu

 

Peter Kanelos

Peter Kanelos, Dean, Professor of Literature and Humanities
PhD, University of Chicago
peter.kanelos@valpo.edu

olmsted  William Olmsted, Senior Research Professor of Humanities
PhD, University of Chicago
Bill.Olmsted@valpo.edu 
piehl  Mel Piehl, Professor of Humanities and History
PhD, Stanford University
Mel.Piehl@valpo.edu
prough  Jennifer Prough, Associate Professor of Humanities and East Asian Studies, Freshman Program Coordinator
PhD, Duke University
Jeni.Prough@valpo.edu 
schwehn  Mark R. Schwehn, Provost and Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs, Professor of Humanities
PhD, Stanford University
Mark.Schwehn@valpo.edu 
 Professor Julien Smith Julien Smith, Assistant Professor of Humanities and Theology
PhD, Baylor University
Julien.Smith@valpo.edu
 Edward Upton Edward Upton, Assistant Professor of Humanities
PhD, University of Chicago
Edward.Upton@valpo.edu
 Professor David Western David Western, Lecturer in Humanities and Political Thought
PhD, Brown University
David.Western@valpo.edu