Region 9: Northwest Indiana

• • Indicates 2016 AATG Membership (as of August 16, 2016)
This page last updated August 17, 2016.
Please send corrections or additions to: Sarah.DeMaris@valpo.edu


CHESTERTON
Chesterton SHS
Michele Bartels: michele.bartels@duneland.k12.in.us
Cary Knauff: cknauff@duneland.k12.in.us

Chesterton MS
Cary Knauff: cknauff@duneland.k12.in.us

CROWN POINT
Crown Point HS
• • Candis Kush Carey: ckush27@yahoo.comccarey@cps.k12.in.us
• • Heidi McMahan Marek: hmarek@cps.k12.in.us 

GARY
Indiana University Northwest
Judy Pete: jcpete@iun.edu

HEBRON

Hebron J/SHS
Carrie Slusser: slusserc@hebronschools.k12.in.us

HAMMOND
George Rogers Clark M/HS
Christopher Howard: cehoward@hammond.k12.in.us

Morton HS


HIGHLAND
Highland HS
Brittney Delariva: bdelariv@highland.k12.in.us

HOBART
Hobart HS
Eike Fischer: fischerclass@hobart.k12.in.us

KOUTS
Kouts M/HS
Kristen Calvert: kristen.calvert@eastporter.k12.in.us

LAPORTE
LaPorte HS
Desiree DeFauw: ddefauw@lpcsc.k12.in.us

MICHIGAN CITY
Michigan City HS
• • Dan Ruth: druth@mcas.k12.in.us

MUNSTER
Munster HS
Ada Abregu-Galvez: ajabregugalvez@munster.k12.in.us

NEW CARLISLE
New Prairie HS
Greg Miller: gmiller@npusc.k12.in.us

PORTAGE
Portage HS
Maria Gross: maria.gross@portage.k12.in.us
Jason Pecori: jason.pecori@portage.k12.in.us

SAINT JOHN
Lake Central HS
Leslie Iwema: liwema@lcscmail.com
Robert Jackowski: rjackows@lcscmail.com

SCHERERVILLE
Hammond Baptist HS
Gail Merhalski:  gmerhalski@hbaptist.com

UNION MILLS
South Central J/SHS
Jim Craft: jcraft@scentral.k12.in.us 

VALPARAISO
Ben Franklin MS
• • Kandel Baxter: kbaxter@valpo.k12.in.us

Morgan Twp M/HS

Paula Swan-Jackowski: paula.swan@eastporter.k12.in.us

Thomas Jefferson MS
• • Kandel Baxter: kbaxter@valpo.k12.in.us

Valparaiso HS
Michaela Houldieson: mhouldieson@valpo.k12.in.us
Matt Snoeyink: msnoeyink@valpo.k12.in.us

Valparaiso University

• • Jennifer Bjornstad: jennifer.bjornstad@valpo.edu
• • Sarah DeMaris: sarah.demaris@valpo.edu
• • Lisa Jennings: lisa.jennings@valpo.edu
• • Timothy Malchow: timothy.malchow@valpo.edu

Wheeler HS
• • Michele Ault: micheleault@yahoo.com; mault@union.k12.in.us

WESTVILLE
Westville HS
Jim Craft: jcraft@westville.k12.in.us

WHEATFIELD
Kankakee Valley HS