Graduate Student Advisory Council
The Graduate Student Advisory Council (GSAC) advises The Graduate School about student needs and concerns. Members are usually appointed by the Graduate Dean in consultation with Program Directors, but self-nominations are also considered. Members of GSAC are expected to represent the interests of fellow students in their program to The Graduate School. The Graduate Dean typically invites council members to dinner once or twice each semester to discuss their ideas and provide information and feedback about their experiences.

2011-2012 Graduate Student Advisory Council Representatives

Student Representative Program Represented Contact Information
Julie Maynard
Business Administration
Julie.Maynard@valpo.edu
Joel Maidens
Chinese Studies Joel.Maidens@valpo.edu
John Bayard
Chinese Studies John.Bayard@valpo.edu
Beth Adamski Counseling & Psychology Beth.Adamski1@valpo.edu
Jeremy Waddell
Counseling & Psychology Jeremy.Waddell@valpo.edu
Yelin Zhao
ESC/TESOL (English Studies & Communication)
Yelin.Zhao@valpo.edu
Aman Wolde
Information Technology & Management Aman.Wolde@valpo.edu
Juliana Gama
ICP (International Commerce & Policy)
Juliana.Gama@valpo.edu
Ariana VeigaBarbosa
ICP (International Commerce & Policy)
Ariana.VeigaBarbosa@valpo.edu
Andrew Layman
IEF (International Economics & Finance)
Andrew.Layman@valpo.edu
Saima Abbasi
IEF (International Economics & Finance)
Saima.Abbasi@valpo.edu
Barnell Coppage
MALS
Barnell.Coppage@valpo.edu
Benjamin Weinberg
Media & Communication Benjamin.Weinberg@valpo.edu
Tatianah Green
Media & Communication
Tatianah.Green@valpo.edu
Marlee Kalvaitis
Nursing
Marlee.Kalvaitis@valpo.edu
Nadine Burns Nursing Nadine.Burns@valpo.edu
Kyle Ekberg Sports Admin Kyle.Ekberg@valpo.edu
Kathryn Boldt Sports Admin Kathryn.Boldt@valpo.edu
Andrew Stem Sports Media  Andrew.Stem@valpo.edu

    Meeting days (usually twice a semester) will be announced.  Meetings are typically from 5:00 - 6:00 pm.

    If you have suggestions or concerns about your program, please feel free to contact one of the representatives above via email, or meet them after class. We want to hear from you.