Graduate Student Advisory Council
The Graduate Student Advisory Council (GSAC) advises The Graduate School about student needs and concerns. Members are usually appointed by the Graduate Dean in consultation with Program Directors, but self-nominations are also considered. Members of GSAC are expected to represent the interests of fellow students in their program to The Graduate School. The Graduate Dean typically invites council members to dinner once or twice each semester to discuss their ideas and provide information and feedback about their experiences.

2010-2011 Graduate Student Advisory Council Representatives

Student Representative Program Represented Contact Information
Richard Anderson
Law/ICP
Richard.Anderson@valpo.edu
Shuyi Feng
MALS
Shuyi.Feng@valpo.edu
Sheilah Webb
MALS Sheilah.Webb@valpo.edu
Beth Adamski
CMHC Beth.Adamski@valpo.edu
Elizabeth Mirr
MEd Elizabeth.Mirr@valpo.edu
Naizgi Haile
ICP
Naizgi.Haile@valpo.edu
Safiya Obrien
ESC
Safiya.Obrien@valpo.edu
John Brodbeck
Sports Admin
John.Brodbeck@valpo.edu
Ibrahim Alhussain
MBA
Ibrahim.Alhussain@valpo.edu
Sandy McMullen
MBA Sandy.McMullen@valpo.edu
Christopher Sapone
MALS Christopher.Sapone@valpo.edu
Miranda Moore
Sports Media
Miranda.Moore@valpo.edu
Robert Campbell
IEF Robert.Campbell@valpo.edu
Lindsay Jarosak
DNP
Lindsay.Jarosak@valpo.edu
Linda Holmes
DNP
Linda.Holmes@valpo.edu

    Meeting times will be announced. Meetings will begin at 5:00pm in the

    Boardroom of Kretzmann Hall.

    If you have suggestions or concerns about your program, please feel free to contact one of the representatives above via email, or meet them after class. We want to hear from you.