The Moot Court Society

Founded in 1991, the Moot Court Honor Society is responsible for organizing and administering all moot court activities at Valparaiso. Membership is by invitation of the Executive Board after participation in the Candidacy Advocacy Competition. The competition is open to all students who have completed the first year of legal writing. Participation in this program provides students with the opportunity for advanced study in persuasive writing and oral arguments at the appellate level.

2014-15 Executive Board

Chief Justice:  Elizabeth Perez
Associate Justice of 1L Oral Arguments:  Reece Freeman
Associate Justice of Swygert:  Mallory Zampa
Associate Justice of Interschool Competitions:  Aaron Medley
Associate Justice of Finance:  Kylee Miller
Associate Justice of Judging:  Ryan Locke
Magistrate:  Garrett Lewis
Advisor:  Clare Nuechterlein