Staff Details of Office of International Programs

Holly Singh


Holly Singh

Director of International Students and Scholars

Manages international students and scholars, maintains immigration compliance and coordinates cross-cultural programming.  Advises the Valparaiso International Student Association (VISA).

Emailholly.singh@valpo.edu

Janice Lin


Janice Lin

Assistant Director of International Students and Scholars

Advises international students and scholars on immigration issues and cross-cultural adjustment.

Janice's office hours:Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday 8 a.m. to 2:40 p.m.

Email: janice.lin@valpo.edu

Ibrahim


Ibrahim Alhussain

Assistant Director 

Advises international students on their admission, academic, immigration and cultural needs, provides services and programs to international students, co-advisor of Valparaiso International Student Association  (VISA) and the Saudi Student Association (SSA). 

Email ibrahim.alhussain@valpo.edu

Joe


Joseph Frake

Office Coordinator

Office of International Programs 

Supports both the International Students & Scholars and the Study Abroad functions of the Office of International Programs. With regards to International Students, Joe manages student records and rosters, and handles insurance procurement.

Email: joseph.frake@valpo.edu

 

Knox


Andrew Knox

Coordinator of International Student Services

Assists international students with both immigration documentation and cultural adaptation. Specializes in maintenance of SEVIS records, and supports Chinese students through upper-intermediate Chinese language ability.

Email: andrew.knox@valpo.edu

 

no image


Shannon Swindle

Coordinator of International Student Services

Assists international students through organizing cultural events and sponsoring the Valpo International Student Association (VISA). Coordinator of Valpo's participation in the Go Teacher initiative, a program to train Ecuadorian English teachers at four US universities.

Email: shannon.swindle@valpo.edu