Current and Recent Research Projects
Recent Departmental Awards
Math/CS Department Split

The Department of Mathematics & Computer Science supports an active research program that involves undergraduate mathematics, computer science, and actuarial science students. Some recent topics here for more information

Several awards (scholarships and prizes) are given annually in recognition of superior achievement. Recent winners of awards have included Samantha Cassell, Abby Kenyon, Will Olson, Dan Leighty, Carly Anderson, Timothy Goodrich, Ian Jones, and Graeme Roberts. Click here for more information about these awards.

The Department of Mathematics and Computer Science is now two departments; The Department of Mathematics and Statistics, and, Computing and Information Sciences. Updated websites are currently under construction.

Kenneth H. Luther, Chair
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Gellersen Center Room 110
1900 Chapel Drive
Valparaiso, IN 46383

James Caristi, Chair
Computing and Information Sciences
Gellersen Center Room 115
1900 Chapel Drive
Valparaiso, IN 46383