Colloquium Schedule - Spring 2013
Spring 2013
WEEK DAY DATE TIME Topic Location
1 Fri 11-Jan - No Meeting
2 Fri 18-Jan 4:10pm Individual Section Meetings GEM 120
3 Fri 25-Jan 4:10pm Individual Section Meetings GEM 120
4 Fri 1-Feb 4:10pm Hugh Gong: Selection of Optimal Threshold using Cost and Revenue Matrix GEM 120
5 Fri 8-Feb 3:30pm Meet with Biology: Alex Capaldi TBA
6 Fri 15-Feb 4:10pm Pi -1*month / Math Games day GEM 120
7 Fri 22-Feb 4:10pm Rick Gillman: TBA GEM 120
8 Fri 1-Mar - No Meeting (Spring Break - epsilon)
9 Fri 22-Mar 4pm TBA - possibly NCIS TBA
10 Fri 29-Mar - No Meeting (Good Friday)
11 Fri 5-Apr 4:10pm Innovative Teaching Methods Roundtable - M. Desjarlais, Organizer GEM 120
12 Fri 12-Apr 4:10pm Math 499 Talks GEM 120
13 Fri 19-Apr 4:10pm Math 299 Talks GEM 120
14 Fri 26-Apr 3:30pm Meet with Physics / Student Research Reports TBA
15 Fri 3-May 4:10pm Math 299 Talks GEM 120
DEADLINES
CLASS WEEK Item Due
399 10 Selection of 499 talk topic and faculty advisor
399 12 Preliminary list of references for 499 talk
399 14 Preliminary outline and timeline for 499 talk
499 Vary Written paper accompanying 499 presentation due 2 weeks after presentation
499 9 Submission of sample proof in 421, 451 or 461
499 14 Completed portfolio
ALL 14 All items for portfolio not listed above