Community Conversations

“You Might Be Surprised”

Friday, Jan 18
Noon to 1 p.m.

Various Locations on campus and throughout the community

Join us for this exciting series of facilitated discussions as part of our annual MLK, Jr. Day Celebration!

  • Join with other members of our community in a dialogue about core values, faith and service
  • Learn about common values across a variety of faith traditions
  • Identify an action step to demonstrate your personal commitment to cross-cultural and interfaith dialogue
LOCATION FACILITATOR CONTACT INFORMATION
LDA/Center for Diaconal Ministry (1304 LaPorte Ave.) Dorothy Warner Dorothy Warner
Dorothy.Warner@valpo.edu
VU/VUCA Lobby – Spirit of Competition Exhibit (VUCA acrross from Harre Union) Elizabeth Lynn PCCF/Kim Kilander
kkilander@portercountyfoundation.org
(219) 465-0294
YMCA Board Room (YMCA 1201 Cumberland Crossing) Bob Wanek Bob Wanek
bwanek@valpoymca.orgCarol Misch
cmisch@valpoymca.org
United Way Community Room (951 Eastport Centre Drive) Sharon Kish Traci Owens
TRACIO@unitedwaypc.org
The VIC (309 E. Lincolnway) Tina Allen Abulhassan Dorothy Warner
Dorothy.Warner@valpo.edu
HealthLinc/Reiner Center (454 S. College Ave.) Anna Stewart Karen Bonner
KBonner@healthlincchc.org
Juvenile Services Center (1660 S. State Rd. 2) Tony McDonald Tony McDonald
AMCDonald@porterco.org
VU/Gandhi-King Center (1509 Chapel Dr. 2nd Floor, Harre Union) Jane Bello-Brunson
Samuel Payan
Jane Bello-Brunson
Jane.Bello-Brunson@valpo.edu
Pines Village (3303 Pines Village Circle) Laurie Mullet
Moriah Ware
Laurie Mullet
l.mullet@pinesvillage.org
Valparaiso High School (2727 N. Campbell St.) John Harrison John Harrison
John.Harrison@valpo.edu
Immanuel Lutheran Church (1700 Monticello Park Dr.) Nora Wiergacz Nora Wiergacz
Nora.Wiergacz@valpo.edu
(219) 464-5335

For more information please contact:

Dorothy Warner, Phone: 219.464.6925; Email: dorothy.warner@valpo.edu or Stacy Hoult-Saros, Phone: 219.464.5120; Email: stacy.hoult-saros@valpo.edu.

Print Friendly