Sigma Theta Tau International Nursing Honor Society
Zeta Epsilon Chapter Offers New Grants
The Zeta Epsilon chapter has restructured grant funds and is now offering three grants. All active chapter members and full or part time students enrolled in the Valparaiso University, College of Nursing & Health Professions are eligible to apply for EBP/Research Grants and Travel Grants. Additionally, Zeta Epsilon has added Membership Assistance. This funding is intended to supplement membership fees for full or part time students who are undergoing financial hardship. Link to grant information and applications can be found here.

Zeta Epsilon Spring 2012 Inductees
2012 Induction

BSN inductees

Rachel Adams, Amy Baldwin, Colleen Ban, Michele Beanblossom, Abigail Boersma, Ryan Bowen, Mary Cvelbar, Kathryn Dayman, Kelsey Faulk, Brittany Gaffney, Larissa Gierhart, Jessica Hamstra, Amy Hop, Aaron Johnson, Allison Jones, John Lei, Charity Letko, Jenny Luedke, Kristen Lutterbach, Veronica Makokha, Lauren Massura, Nathan Matejczyk, Stephanie Miller, Katrina Minton, Brittany O’Reilly, Brent Pavell, Melissa Sands, Amanda Scherer, Heather Schultz, Johanna Schwinke, Jennifer Sechrist, Hope Smith, Paige Snyder, Deborah Southern, Katie Suitor, Kristen Szymanski, Carrie Tank, Abigail TeBeest, Khanh Tu, Nathaniel Webster, and Catherine Wingstrom.

MSN inductees

Aneesh Remani Ravi

DNP inductee

Amie Burns, Marlee Kalvaitis, and Roseann Zahara-Such

New Officers

  • President - Suzanne Zentz
  • Vice President -Hope Smith
  • Treasurer - Carole Pepa
  • Secretary - Sandra Bleza
  • Counselor - Julie Brandy
  • Governance Chair - Christine Kurtz
  • Leadership Succession - Theresa Kessler