Prelaw at Valparaiso University
Gavel

Welcome to the Valparaiso University Pre-Law homepage. Here, you will find many suggestions for the aspiring lawyer at Valpo, as well as a wealth of information about law schools, the Law School Admissions Test, and more.

A Valpo education prepares you for law school by developing your analytical abillities and enhancing your verbal and written communication skills. Pre-Law at Valpo provides you with the preparatory base that you will need to excel in your law school courses and in your legal career.

 
Pre-law Programs at Valpo
Applying to Law School
Law School and the Legal Profession
 

Picking a Major

Elective Courses

Pre-Law Advisors

Pre-Law Society

Mock Trial

Activities and Events

Admissions Timeline

Valpo's 3 + 3 Program

The LSAT

Choosing a Law School


Careers in the Law

Financing Law School

Law Schools

 

Pre-Law Advisors

James Old
Department of Political Science Assistant Director
Huegli 28
(219) 464-6948
James.Old@valpo.edu

Kathleen Gibson
Pre-Law Program Contact
Huegli 132
(219) 464-5318
Kathleen.Gibson@valpo.edu

Larry Baas
Department of Political Science - Chair
Huegli 308
(219) 464-5266
Larry.Baas@valpo.edu

Jason Paupore
Department of Communications - Assistant Professor
Schnabel 7
(219) 464-5271
Jason.Paupore@valpo.edu

Elizabeth Gingerich
College of Business Law - Associate Professor
Urschel 207
(219) 464-5044
Elizabeth.Gingerich@valpo.edu

Donna Guydan
Accounting and Business Law - Lecturer
Urschel 221
(219) 464-5066
Donna.Guydan@valpo.edu