Valparaiso University

Deans and Chairs 2023-2024

College College of Arts & Sciences College of Arts & Sciences Christ College College of Business College of Engineering College of Nursing and Health Professions Library Science	Dean Gregg Johnson Richard Severe Jeni Prough Niclas Erhardt Doug Tougaw Karen Allen Trisha Mileham	Interim Dean Interim Associate Dean	
Department	Chair	Term Expiration	
Biology	Rob Swanson	2026	
Chemistry	Kevin Jantzi	2027	
Communication and Visual Arts	Lanie Steinwart	2024	
Computing and Information Sciences	George Pati	2027	New
Economics	Sedefka Beck	2026	
Education & Social Work	Selina Bartels	2027	New
English	Carter Hanson	2027	New
Geography and Meteorology	Teresa Bals-Elsholz	2024	
History	Colleen Seguin	2024	New
Mathematics and Statistics	Tiffany Kolba	2027	New
Music	Joseph Bognar	2027	New
Philosophy and Theology	Lisa Maugans Driver	2025	
Physics and Astronomy	Andrew Richter	2027	
Political Science and International Relations	Gregg Johnson	2023	Fall 2023, Interim
	James Old	2026	Spring 2024
Psychology	Jenny Winquist	2027	New
Sociology and Criminology	Danielle Lavin-Loucks		
World Languages and Cultures	Stacy Hoult	2026	
Civil and Environmental Engineering	Carmine Polito	2025	
Electrical and Computer Engineering	Sami Khorbotly	2025	

Office of the Provost

2026

Eric Johnson, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs **Lissa Yogan**, Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs

Mechanical Engineering and Bioengineering Luke Venstrom