Our Amazing VU student nanny graduated this spring and we are looking for an awesome replacement.
Details below:
  • Valpo residents in Shorewood Forest
  • 3 kids:  7 yr old twin boys (going into 1st grade). 10.5 yr old daughter (going into 5th grade).
  • Well mannered, fun, energetic, kiddos.

SUMMER:
Occasional evening sitter. Both parents work in Chicago/NWI and from time to time, have evening work functions. Kids go to day camp and would like to have someone be available from time to time to pick up from day camp and bring back home, make dinner, evening routine.
**Occasional evening weekend sitting as well.

FALL:
Looking for a afterschool nanny to assist with kids at home and periodic activities after school (i.e. extra circular activities throughout school year). Would be from 3:30-6:60 (ish, occasionally longer evenings if need be for work).

Must have own car, safe driver, insurance.
Ideal candidate would work summer on as needed basis….We would check in a few weeks in advance to inquire about needed dates on calendar.
Fall care would begin August 14th week when kids go back to school and be T, W, Th likely on the regular and occasional M/F *mom works from home those days.

****** We are ideally looking for someone who is a full time student but has additional sources of income (i.e. another PT job and / or families sit for). Someone who is somewhat flexible and can take a call a week or so out and we can check calendars together to pinpoint certain needed dates during summer. Fall would be more set days/times.
Our last nanny was like a family member, kids and I loved her and treated her like one of our own. Looking for similar!

Please contact me directly at ambermclain74@gmail.com or 773.895.6690.
Would like to set up a time to swing by the house for meeting and to meet kids etc.

Looking as soon as possible.

Date posted: 7/9/19
Print Friendly, PDF & Email