Committee Makeup

The Committee to Enhance Learning and Teaching is a standing committee of the Faculty Senate.  It consists of ten (10) members:  the Director of the Teaching Resource Center and nine (9) elected faculty members.


The Committee is responsible for administering the applications for teaching/learning expense grants and travel grants and evaluates nominations and makes recommendations for the Caterpillar Award for Excellence in Teaching.  The Committee also evaluates candidates and makes recommendations to the Provost for the appointment of the Director of the Teaching Resource Center.

In addition, the Committee works with the Director of the Teaching Resource Center to construct programs which promote and enhance teaching-learning and assist in faculty development, including responsibilities in connection with faculty development grants.