The National Council provides the Dean with expertise, advice, and useful critique about the college’s programs, mission, and direction.

The National Council is composed of women and men who are exceptional leaders in their fields. They meet twice yearly, and College of Business students often have an opportunity to meet these important decision makers. Its current membership includes:

James Brodzinski
Dean, College of Business
Valparaiso University

Walter F. Hoeppner III ’77 – Chair
Managing Principal
Arrowwood Associates, LLC

John Beattie ’77
Vice President of Operations
Borg Warner Foundation, Inc.

Gary A. Beu ’73
Managing Director, People and Leadership Development
West Monroe Partners

James R. Eckstaedt ’76
Eckstaedt and Associates LLC

John M. Hanak ’78
Statewide Director, Purdue Technology Centers
Purdue Research Foundation

Jeffrey R. Harder ’74
Jackson Walker LLP

Mark S. Krueger ’78
CPA and Partner
Wipfli LLP

Ruth McCormick ’73
Human Resources Executive

Stewart G. McMillan
Task Force Tips Inc.

Thomas S. Orr ’70
Retired Senior Vice President
General Reinsurance Corp.

David Phelps
Senior Managing Director
Brincko Group LLC

David A. Price ’84
President and Owner
RPS Imaging

Daniel H. Quigg ’81
Chief Executive Officer
Hosted Technology Exchange LLC and Nine Iron Innovations Inc.

John T. Rudy ’81
Senior Vice President, Head, Risk Management & Control, US Personal & Commercial Banking
BMO Harris Bank

Donald Schoenheider ’82
Senior Vice President/Midwest Market Leader
Hillwood, A Perot Company

Dan Tiemann ’85
KPMG Peat Marwick

Patrick Wanta ’76
Senior Vice President and Manager, Commercial Real Estate Regional Private Markets Group
Wells Fargo

Leo ‘Skip’ Watson ’86
Great Lakes Regional Sales Executive • KeyBank N.A.
Member of Executive Council • KeyCorp

Susan Weston ’73
The Susan Weston Company

Jason J. Winkler ’96
Corporate Vice President of Finance
Motorola Solutions Inc.

Jeffrey Witt ’71
President and Owner
Mattson/Witt Precision Products, Inc.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

“When the Council is on campus and meeting with students, it’s exciting for us to hear about the real-world projects they are working on. Many of these projects require students to address issues and challenges similar to ones we face in the business world on a regular basis.” — Walter Hoeppner 77, Chair