Events and News

2018-2019 Heinze Memorial Scholarship Winner

Congratulations to Joshua Ferguson, the 2018-2019 Heinze Memorial Scholarship Winner.  To learn more about the Heinze Memorial Scholarship, please click here.

Economics Professor Receives Research Grant

  The Economics Department is pleased to share that Dr. Sara Gundersen, Associate Professor and IEF Program Director, has been named a recipient of the 2019-2020 Wheat Ridge Ministries-O.P. Kretzmann Fund Research Grant for Research in the Healing Arts and Sciences.  To learn more about this grant and specifically what Professor Gundersen will be researching, please click here.

Senior Colloquium Presentations

On Wednesday, December 5, 2018, senior Economic majors presented their research as part of the Virginia C. Shingleton Memorial Economics Colloquium Series. CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL! Suicide Rates Among Youth Presenter:  Felipe Alzate Bolanos Autism and Flu Vaccine Presenter:  Stephanie Hedges The Relationship Between Baseball Runs and Collected Baseball Statistics Presenter:  Jonathan Metcalfe


ECON CLUB The Department of Economics is launching an ECON Club! Our initial meeting will be held on Wednesday, September 12, 2018, at 3:30 p.m. in ASB 113. Come and learn what we are all about!

2018 Honor Society Inductions

[cws_lead]Congratulations, 2018 Honor Society Inductees [/cws_lead]   Omnicron Delta Epsilon Jewan Attallah Paige Lockhart Charlie Pettaway Alexandra Pettenuzzo Caroline Pratt Peter Geoffrey Rhodes Megan Leanne Salrin   Pi Gamma Mu Katherine Ruth Barbian Mark Joseph Galetti Valerie Kristine Kay Graves Samyra Anjil Leonard Elisabeth S. Nolan Andrew M. Pesce Jorie Elizabeth Pudil Selena Sandra Schraven Daniela Trajceski Katlyn Williams      

2017-2018 Heinze Memorial Scholarship Winner Announced

Congratulations to Michael Wheeler, the 2017-18 Heinze Memorial Scholarship Recipient.  To learn more about this annual scholarship award, please read here.