Connecting regional educators since 2001.

PEP Mission Statement

The Professional Educators Partnership (PEP) seeks to establish mutually beneficial relationships between Valparaiso University and regional educators. The partnership has evolved into many new professional connections between administrators, professors, principals, teachers, and teacher candidates. Area schools benefit from access to Valpo’s resources, including targeted conferences and workshops. PEP also helps Valpo prepare its teacher candidates even more effectively.

In 2001, the education department established PEP with 25 schools. Today, dozens of elementary, middle, and high schools from across the region participate.

Participating Schools

PEP Chair, Elementary Level: Teri Crussen

Aylesworth Elementary
5910 Central Ave, Portage, IN 46368
Portage Twp Schools
Jeffrey King, Principal
jeffrey.king@portage.k12.in.us

Fieler Elementary
407 W 61st Avenue, Merrillville, IN 46410
Merrillville Community Schools
Lynne Peters, Principal
lpeters@mvsc.k12.in.us

Heavilin Elementary
2450 Heavilin Road, Valparaiso, IN 46383
Valparaiso Community Schools
Dr. Bonnie Stephens, Principal
bstephens@valpo.k12.in.us
Kara Dan, teacher representative
kdan@valpo.k12.in.us

Iddings Elementary School
Merrillville, IN 46283
Teri Crusen, Principal
tcrussen@mvsc.k12.in.us
Linda Zorich, teacher representative
lzorich@mvsc.k12.in.us

Immanuel Lutheran School
1700 N. Monticello, Valparaiso, IN 46283
Josh Bachman, Principal
jbachman@immanuelvalpo.org
Tim Becker, middle school teacher representative
tbecker@immanuelvalpo.org

Jackson Elementary
811 N. 400 E., Valparaiso, IN 46383
Duneland School Corporation
Linda Rugg, Principal
linda.rugg@duneland.k12.in.us
Kim Ratajec, teacher representative
kratajec@duneland.k12.in.us

Kouts Elementary
302 E. College Street, Kouts, IN 46347
East Porter County School Corporation
Patti Eich, Principal
patti.eich@eastporter.k12.in.us
Lia Roccia, teacher representative
lia.roccia@eastporter.k12.in.us

Morgan Twp Elementary
299 S. SR 49, Valparaiso, IN 46383
East Porter County Schools
Jessica Niebel, Principal
jessica.niebel@eastporter.k12.in.us
Mary Riffer, teacher representative
mary.riffer@eastporter.k12.in.us
Patti Howe, teacher representative
patti.howe@eastporter.k12.in.us

Myers Elementary School
3100 Willowdale Portage, IN 46368
Portage Twp Schools
Jon Evers, Principal
jon.evers@portage.k12.in.us
Jenna Blech, teacher representative
jen.blech@portage.k12.in.us

Northview Elementary
257 Northview, Valparaiso, IN 46383
Valparaiso Community Schools
Loren Hershberger, Principal
lhershberger@valpo.k12.in.us
Kelley Jones, teacher representative
kjones@valpo.k12.in.us

Parkview Elementary School
1405 Wood Street, Valparaiso, IN 46383
Valparaiso Community Schools
Anne Wodetzki, Principal
awodetzki@valpo.k12.in.us
Laura Lang, teacher representative
llang@valpo.k12.in.us

Brandie Muha, Valparaiso Community Schools
bmuha@valpo.k12.in.us

South Haven Elementary
4395 Midway Dr., Valparaiso, IN 46385
Portage Twp Schools
Phillip Misecko, Principal
Phillip.misecko@portage.k12.in.us
Samantha Fisher, teacher representative
samantha.fisher@portage.k12.in.us

St. Paul School (K–8)
Harrison Blvd, Valparaiso, IN 46385
Archdiocese of Gary
Jane Scupham, Principal
jscupham@stpaulvalpo.org
Alene Sullivan, teacher representative
asullivan@stpaulvalpo.org

John Wood Elementary
6100 E. 73rd Avenue, Merrillville, IN 46410
Merrillville Community Schools
Allison Petralia, Principal
apetralia@mvsc.k12.in.us
Morgan Vlassopoulos
mvlassopou@mvsc.k12.in.us

PEP Chair, Middle Level: Jerry Lasky

Ben Franklin Middle School
605 N. Campbell, Valparaiso, IN 46385
Valparaiso Community Schools
Jeanie Sienkowski, Principal
jsienkowski@valpo.k12.in.us
Melissa Fisher, teacher representative
mfisher@valpo.k12.in.us

Hebron Midddle School
MSD Boone Twp Schools
307 S. Main, Hebron, IN 46341
Jeff Brooks, Principal
brooksj@hebronschools.k12.in.us
Kristy Stephens, teacher representative
stephensk@hebronsschools.k12.in.us

Morgan Twp Middle School
299 State Rd 49, Valparaiso, IN 46347
East Porter County School Corporation
Christopher George, Principal
chris.george@eastporter.k12.in.us
Matt Wellsand, teacher representative
matt.wellsand@eastporter.k12.in.us

Pierce Middle School
199 E. 70th Place, Merrillville, IN 46410
Merrillville Community School
Christine Kibler-Wheeler, Principal
cwheeler@mvsc.k12.in.us
Sharon Igras, Assistant Principal
sigras@mvsc.k12.in.us
Mike Berta, Assistant Principal
mberta@mvsc.k12.in.us

Taft Middle School
1000 S. Main Street, Crown Point, IN 46307
Crown Point Community School Corp
Tracey Seibert, Principal
tseibert@cps.k12.in.us
Josh Graegin, Assistant Principal
jgraegin@cps.k12.in.us
Karen Buelow, teacher representative
kbuelow@cps.k12.in.us

Thomas Jefferson Middle School
1600 Roosevelt Rd., Valparaiso, IN 46383
Valparaiso Community Schools
Brett Wartman, Assistant Principal
bwartman@valpo.k12.in.us
Jennifer Hurley, teacher representative
jhurley@valpo.k12.in.us
Denise Koebcke, teacher representative
dkoebcke@valpo.k12.in.us

Union Twp Middle School
599 W. 300 N., Valparaiso, IN 46385
Union Twp School Corporation
Jerry Lasky, Principal
jlasky@union.k12.in.us
Ruth Lavery, teacher representative
rlavery@union.k12.in.us

Washington Twp. Middle School
381 E. State Rd 2, Valparaiso, IN 46383
East Porter County School Corporation
Sue Lipinski, Principal
sue.lipinski@eastporter.k12.in.us
TBA, teacher representative

Willowcreek Middle School
5962 Central Ave., Portage, IN 46368
Portage Township Schools
Doug Johnson, Principal
doug.johnson@portage.k12.in.us
Natalie Franks, teacher representative
natalie.franks@portage.k12.in.us
Melissa Wlodarski, teacher representative
melissa.wlodarski@portage.k12.in.us

PEP Chair, Secondary Level: Ashley Monroe

Boone Grove High School
260 S. 500 W., Valparaiso, IN 46383
Porter Township School Corporation
Clay Corman, Principal
clay.corman@ptsc.k12.in.us
James Rosinia, Asst Principal
james.rosinia@ptsc.k12.in.us

Chesterton High School
2125 S. 11th Street, Chesterton, IN 46304
Duneland School Corporation
Brent Martinson, Principal
jeff.vandrie@duneland.k12.in.us
Shane Smith, teacher representative
shane.smith@duneland.k12.in.us

Hobart High School
2211 E 10th St, Hobart, IN 46342
School City of Hobart
Dr. Peggy Buffington, Superintendent
peggyb@hobart.k12.in.us
Brett Munden, Principal
bmunden@hobart.k12.in.us
Misty Scheuneman, Principal
mscheuneman@hobart.k12.in.us
Tim Krieg, Assistant Principal
tkrieg@hobart.k12.in.us
Samantha Tres, teacher representative
stres@hobart.k12.in.us

Marquette High School
6401 Hemlock Ave, Gary, IN 46403
Diocese of Gary
Allyson Headd, Principal
aheadd@marquette-hs.org
James White, Principal
jwhite@marquette-hs.org

Merrillville High School
276 East 68th Place, Merrillville, IN 46410
Merrillville Community Schools
Mike Krutz, Principal
mkrutz@mvsc.k12.in.us
Candace Lillie, Assistant Principal
clillie@mvsc.k12.in.us

Morgan Twp. High School
299 E State Rd 49, Valparaiso, IN 46383
East Porter County School Corporation
Chris George, Principal
chris.george@eastporter.k12.in.us
Matt Wellsand, teacher representative
matt.wellsand@eastporter.k12.in.us

Portage High School
6450 US Hwy 6, Portage, IN 46368
Portage Township Schools
Max Gill, Principal
max.gill@portage.k12.in.us
Lynn Alkire, Assistant Principal
lalkire@portage.k12.in.us

Valparaiso High School
2727 N. Campbell St., Valparaiso, IN 46385
Valparaiso Community Schools
Dr. Veronica Tobon, Principal
vtobon@valpo.k12.in.us
Nick Allison, Assistant Principal
nallison@valpo.k12.in.us
Ashley Monroe, Assistant Principal
amonroe@valpo.k12.in.us
Lindsay Hillesland, teacher representative
lhillesland@valpo.k12.in.us

Print Friendly, PDF & Email