Graduate Student Advisory Council

The Graduate Student Advisory Council (GSAC) is comprised of graduate student representatives from each degree program. Under the director of the Graduate Office, the GSAC group meets monthly to identify and plan activities for graduate students, as well as to address areas of concern. Members of GSAC also serve on special committees such as University Council, Honor Council, Readmission Appeal Committees, and Safe and Fair Practices Grievance Committees. GSAC welcomes any suggestions for new program ideas, action items, etc. If you would like to make suggestions, please email gsac@valpo.edu.

Mission Statement:

  • Advocate for the graduate student body by facilitating communication between the students, faculty, and administration.
  • Strengthen the network of graduate students through social events and interdisciplinary activities. Encourage greater interaction between graduate students and the alumni community through mentoring, networking, and online engagement opportunities.
  • To promote graduate programs to current undergraduate and prospective students.

Students should contact their program representative (see “Members” tab for contact information) with any questions or concerns that they have regarding their programs and their graduate experience.

Executive Council
Chair
: Leeann Wright
Members Email Program
Candace Roberson Candace.Roberson@valpo.edu Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Carlos Luna Carlos.Luna1@valpo.edu Sports Administration
Doreen Olguin-Flores Doreen.Olguin-Flores@valpo.edu TESOL
Jenna Thomas Jenna.Thomas@valpo.edu  Physician Assistant
Patrick Falls Patrick.Falls@valpo.edu  Cyber Security
Leeann Wright Leeann.Wright@valpo.edu Business Administration
Michael Trevithick Michael.Trevithick@valpo.edu  Sports Media
Nate Izewski Nate.Izewski@valpo.edu Analytics & Modeling
Peyton Westcott Peyton.Westcott@valpo.edu Physician Assistant
Zubaidah Albaro  Zubaidah.Albaro@valpo.edu  Information Technology
Ivan Steven Abdel Aziz Zongo
ivanstevenabdelaziz.zongo@valpo.edu
International Economics & Finance

GSAC members are nominated by their Graduate Program Directors. If you are interested in participating on GSAC for the next term, please reach out to your academic adviser.

If your unit on campus can benefit from input from GSAC members, please contact Chloe Kiser, Graduate Student Services Coordinator, at gsac@valpo.edu.