Graduate Student Advisory Council

The Graduate Student Advisory Council (GSAC) is comprised of graduate student representatives from each degree program. Under the direction of the Graduate Student Services Coordinator, the GSAC group meets monthly to identify and plan activities for graduate students, as well as to address areas of concern. Members of GSAC also serve on special committees such as University Council, Honor Council, Readmission Appeal Committees, and Safe and Fair Practices Grievance Committees. GSAC welcomes any suggestions for new program ideas, action items, etc. If you would like to make suggestions, please email gsac@valpo.edu.

Mission Statement:

  • Advocate for the graduate student body by facilitating communication between the students, faculty, and administration.
  • Strengthen the network of graduate students through social events and interdisciplinary activities. Encourage greater interaction between graduate students and the alumni community through mentoring, networking, and online engagement opportunities.
  • To promote graduate programs to current undergraduate and prospective students.

Students should contact their program representative (see “Members” tab for contact information) with any questions or concerns that they have regarding their programs and their graduate experience.

Executive Council
Chair: Carlos Luna
Vice Chair: Ravi Kiran Nimmagadda
Members Email Program
Amar Agrawal amar.agrawal@valpo.edu Analytics & Modeling
Ravi Kiran Nimmagadda ravikiran.nimmagadda@valpo.edu Analytics & Modeling
Leeann Wright Leeann.Wright@valpo.edu Business Administration
Korynn Amm korynn.amm@valpo.edu Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Dhwani Pankajbhai Shukla dhwanipankajbhai.shukla@valpo.edu Health Administration
Raghavendar Antham raghavendar.antham@valpo.edu Information Technology
Madhurima Koppuravuri venkatamadhurima.koppuravuri@valpo.edu Information Technology
Zubaidah Albaro zubaidah.albaro@valpo.edu Information Technology
Ivan Steven Abdel Aziz Zongo ivanstevenabdelaziz.zongo@valpo.edu International Economics & Finance
Manjusha Kunuku manjusha.kunuku@valpo.edu International Economics & Finance
Nishant Mehta nishant.mehta@valpo.edu International Economics & Finance
Sandhya Bhandari sandhya.bhandari@valpo.edu International Economics & Finance
Devyn Miller devyn.miller@valpo.edu Physician Assistant
Madeline Aldrich madeline.aldrich@valpo.edu Physician Assistant
Carlos Luna Carlos.Luna1@valpo.edu Sports Administration
Karthik Mateti karthik.mateti@valpo.edu Sports Administration
Doreen Olguin-Flores Doreen.Olguin-Flores@valpo.edu TESOL

 

GSAC members may be nominated directly by their Graduate Program Directors or graduate students can apply online. The application period is currently closed. If you have questions regarding membership, please email Chloe Kiser, Assistant Director of Graduate Student Services and supervisor of GSAC, at chloe.kiser@valpo.edu.

If your unit on campus can benefit from input from GSAC members, please email gsac@valpo.edu with your request.