Graduate Student Advisory Council

The Graduate Student Advisory Council (GSAC) is comprised of graduate student representatives from each degree program. Under the director of the Graduate Office, the GSAC group meets monthly to identify and plan activities for graduate students, as well as to address areas of concern. Members of GSAC also serve on special committees such as University Council, Honor Council, Readmission Appeal Committees, and Safe and Fair Practices Grievance Committees. GSAC welcomes any suggestions for new program ideas, action items, etc. If you would like to make suggestions, please email Jessica.Segally@valpo.edu

Executive Council:
Chair
: Leeann Wright
Vice-Chair: Chloe Kiser
Members Email Program
Candace Roberson Candace.Roberson@valpo.edu Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Carlos Luna Carlos.Luna1@valpo.edu Sports Administration
Chloe Kiser Chloe.Kiser@valpo.edu Sports Administration
Doreen Olguin-Flores Doreen.Olguin-Flores@valpo.edu TESOL
Jenna Thomas Jenna.Thomas@valpo.edu  Physician Assistant
Kristy Merritt Kristy.Merritt@valpo.edu  Business Administration
Leeann Wright Leeann.Wright@valpo.edu Business Administration
Michael Trevithick Michael.Trevithick@valpo.edu  Sports Media
Nate Izewski Nate.Izewski@valpo.edu Analytics & Modeling
Peyton Westcott Peyton.Westcott@valpo.edu Physician Assistant
Randy Eichmann Randy.Eichmann@valpo.edu  Health Administration
Vy Khuc Vy.Khuc@valpo.edu  Digital Media
Zubaidah Albaro  Zubaidah.Albaro@valpo.edu  Information Technology
Ivan Steven Abdel Aziz Zongo
ivanstevenabdelaziz.zongo@valpo.edu
International Economics & Finance

GSAC members are nominated by their Graduate Program Directors. If you are interested in participating on GSAC for the next term, please reach out to your academic adviser.

If your unit on campus can benefit from input from GSAC members, please contact Jessica Segally, Assistant Director of Academic Services, by email at Jessica.Segally@valpo.edu or by phone at 219.464.5313.