The Graduate Student Advisory Council (“GSAC”) is comprised of graduate student representatives from each degree program. GSAC meets monthly during Fall and Spring semesters to address issues of concern to graduate students, plan activities, and make recommendations to the Graduate School, program directors, and the Graduate Educational Policy Committee.  GSAC members also serve on Graduate School appeal committees and Honor Council.  Additionally, each academic year, one member of GSAC is elected to serve on the University Council.

Executive Committee:

Role Name Program Email
Chair Daniel Pelzel International Commerce & Policy Daniel.Pelzel@valpo.edu
Vice Chair Brandon Hansen International Commerce & Policy Brandon.Hansen@valpo.edu

Council Members:

Name Program Email
Brittany Busby Physician’s Assistant Brittany.Busby@valpo.edu
Christian Yoder Arts & Entertainment Administration Christina.Yoder@valpo.edu
Joey Gaudy Analytics & Modeling Joey.Gaudy@valpo.edu
Lisa Hartline Doctorate of Nursing Practice Lisa.Hartline@valpo.edu
Hannah Schaub Business Administration Hannah.Schaub@valpo.edu
Jessica Petri School Psychology Jessica.Petri@valpo.edu
Jordin Billings English Studies & Communication Jordin.Billings@valpo.edu
Julian Torres Sports Administration Julian.Torres@valpo.edu
Justine Knox Teaching of English to Speakers of Other Languages Justine.Knox@valpo.edu
Misty Hatch Clinical Mental Health Counseling Misty.Hatch@valpo.edu
Ndricim Xhemajli International Economic & Finance Ndricim.Xhemajli@valpo.edu
Shayne Barron Cyber Security Shayne.Barron@valpo.edu
Vimala Kondru Analytics & Modeling Vimala.Kondru@valpo.edu

GSAC members are nominated by their Graduate Academic Advisers. If you are interested in participating on GSAC for the next term, please reach out to your academic adviser.

If your unit on campus can benefit from input from GSAC members, please contact Jessica Segally, Assistant Director of Student Services, by email at Jessica.Segally@valpo.edu or by phone at 219.464.5313.

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email