Hero image

Advisory Council

In addition to the co-directors and administrator, the Institute’s leadership consists of an advisory council comprised of pastors, musicians, scholars, composers, and more who, along with the Institute’s Schola director, serve across the country in institutions and parishes affiliated with both the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA) and The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod (LCMS). Current advisory council members include:

Liv Larson Andrews

Rev. Liv Larson Andrews Pastor, Salem Lutheran Church
Spokane, WA


Rev. Dr. Joshua Hollmann Associate Professor of Systematic Theology, Concordia University
St. Paul, MN

Anne Krentz Organ

Anne Krentz Organ Director of Music Ministries,
St. Luke’s Lutheran Church
Park Ridge, IL

Rev. Felix Malpica

Rev. Felix Malpica Bishop, LaCrosse Area Synod, ELCA
La Crosse, WI

Craig Mueller

Rev. Dr. Craig Mueller Lead Pastor, Holy Trinity Lutheran Church
Adjunct faculty, Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago
Chicago, IL


Omaldo Perez Cantor, Zoar Lutheran Church
Perrysburg, OH


Rev. Dr. Travis Scholl Chief Mission Officer,
Lutheran Senior Services
St. Louis, MO


Dr. Rhoda Schuler Professor Emerita, Concordia University
St. Paul, MN

Sally Messner ILS Director of Music Director of Worship and Music,
Holy Cross Lutheran Church
Livonia, MI