Menu

Bar Association Links

Bar  Associations are a great way to increase your network, meet new people, stay up to date in your field or industry, and often memberships provide access to job postings.

National Bar Associations
Advocates Society www.advocatesociety.com
American Academy of Adoption Attorneys www.adoptionattorneys.com
American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers www.aaml.org
American Bar Association www.americanbar.org/aba.html
American Immigration Lawyers Association www.aila.org
American Inns of Court www.innsofcourt.org
American Intellectual Property Law Association www.aipla.org
Appellate Lawyers Association www.applawyers.org
Cuban American Bar Association www.cabaonline.com
Decalogue Society of Lawyers www.decaloguesociety.org
Federal Bar Association www.fedbar.org
Hellenic Bar Association www.hellenicbarassociation.com
Hispanic National Bar Association www.hnba.com
Lithuanian-American Bar Association www.javadvokatai.org
National Asian Pacific American Bar Association www.napaba.org
National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers www.nacdl.org
National Bar Association www.nationalbar.org
National Employment Lawyers Association www.nela.org
National Italian American Bar Association www.niaba.org
National Lawyers Association www.nla.org
National Lawyers Guild www.nlgchicago.org
National LGBT Bar Association www.lgbtbar.org
National Native American Bar Association www.nativeamericanbar.org
U.S.–Mexico Bar Association www.usmexicobar.org
State, City, and County Bar Associations
Note: “~” marks the state bar association for
states with multiple listings
Alabama
Alabama State Bar www.alabar.org
Alaska
Alaska Bar Association www.alaskabar.org
Arizona
~State Bar of Arizona www.azbar.org
Maricopa County Bar Association www.maricopabar.org
Arkansas
Arkansas Bar Association www.arkbar.com
California
~State Bar of California www.calbar.ca.gov
Bar Association of San Francisco www.sfbar.org
Los Angeles County Bar Association www.lacba.org
San Diego County Bar Association www.sdcba.org
Colorado
Colorado Bar Association www.cobar.org
Connecticut
Connecticut Bar Association www.ctbar.org
Delaware
Delaware State Bar Association www.dsba.org
District of Columbia
District of Columbia Association www.dcbar.org
Florida
The Florida Bar www.floridabar.org
Georgia
State Bar of Georgia www.gabar.org
Atlanta Bar Association www.atlantabar.org 
Hawaii
Hawaii State Bar Association www.hsba.org
Idaho
Idaho State Bar isb.idaho.gov
Illinois
~Illinois State Bar Associ.ation www.isba.org
Chicago Bar Association www.chicagobar.org
Cook County Bar Association www.cookcountybar.org
Illinois Judicial Council www.illinoisjudicialcouncil.org
Women’s Bar Association of Illinois www.wbaillinois.org
Indiana
~Indiana State Bar Association www.inbar.org
Hispanic Bar of Lake County
Indianapolis Bar Association www.indybar.org
Kimbrough Bar Association
Lake County Bar Association www.lakecountybar.com
Monroe County Bar Association www.monroecountybar.org
Porter County Bar Association www.portercountybar.org
Porter County Inns of Court
St. Joseph County Bar Association www.sjcba.org
Women’s Bar of Lake County
Iowa
The Iowa State Bar Association www.iowabar.org
Kentucky
Kentucky Bar Association www.kybar.org
Louisiana
Louisiana State Bar Association www.lsba.org
Maine
Maine Bar Association www.mainebar.org
Maryland
Maryland State Bar Association www.msba.org
Massachusetts
~Massachusetts Bar Association www.massbar.org
Boston Bar Association www.bostonbar.org
Michigan
State Bar of Michigan www.michbar.org
Minnesota
Minnesota State Bar Association www.mnbar.org
Mississippi
Mississippi Bar www.msbar.org
Missouri
The Missouri Bar www.mobar.org
Montana
State Bar of Montana www.montanabar.org
Nebraska
Nebraska State Bar Association www.nebar.com
Nevada
State Bar of Nevada www.nvbar.org
New Hampshire
New Hampshire Bar Association www.nhbar.org
New Mexico
State Bar of New Mexico www.nmbar.org
New York
~New York State Bar Association www.nysba.org
New York City Bar www.nycbar.org
North Carolina
North Carolina Bar Association www.ncbar.org
North Dakota
State Bar Association of North Dakota www.sband.org
Ohio
~Ohio State Bar Association www.ohiobar.org
Columbus Bar Association www.cbalaw.org
Oklahoma
Oklahoma Bar Association www.okbar.org
Oregon
Oregon State Bar www.osbar.org
Pennsylvania
~Pennsylvania Bar Association www.pabar.org
Philadelphia Bar Association www.philadelphiabar.org
Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico Bar Association www.prba.net
Rhode Island
Rhode Island Bar Association www.ribar.com
South Carolina
South Carolina Bar Association www.scbar.org
South Dakota
State Bar of South Dakota www.sdbar.org
Tennessee
~Tennessee Bar Association www.tba.org
Nashville Bar Association www.nashvillebar.org
Texas
~State Bar of Texas www.texasbar.com
Houston Bar Association www.hba.org
Utah
Utah State Bar www.utahbar.org
Vermont
Vermont Bar Association www.vtbar.org
Virginia
Virginia State Bar www.vsb.org
Washington
Washington State Bar Association www.wsba.org
West Virginia
West Virginia State Bar Association www.wvbarassociation.org
Wisconsin
Wisconsin Bar Association www.wisbar.org
Wyoming
Wyoming State Bar www.wyomingbar.org