Valparaiso Law Students Compete in the Americas Regional Round of the Monroe E. Price Media Law Moot Court Competition

Members of the Valparaiso University Law School International Moot Court Team competed in the Monroe E. Price Media Law Moot Court Competition in New York City from January 24 to 27. The competition is sponsored by the Programme for Comparative Media Law and Policy at Oxford University, England, and is named for American law professor Monroe E. Price. The Americas Regional Round took place at Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law and featured teams from Canada, the United States, Latin America, and the Caribbean.

Tiffany Houchin, Colette Reinke, Ryan Deutmeyer, and Steve Cobb argued on behalf of Valparaiso University Law School. They were accompanied by student coach Benjamin Waite.

The team competed against groups from Cardozo School of Law and Universidad Pan-American. Twenty-one teams competed in this regional and only six were selected to compete in the International Rounds in Oxford, England, in April. Regional Rounds were hosted this year in the Americas, Middle East, South Asia, and South East Europe.