Thank you for your interest in becoming a Resident Assistant in the Office of Residential Life. Below you will find the timeline of events related to the application process and selection process.

Friday, November 30, 2018 RA application for 2019-2020 opens
Tuesday, Jan 8, 2019 Information Session #1 at 7 PM in Memorial’s 1st Floor Lounge
Tuesday, Jan 8, 2019A Information Session #2 at 8:30 PM in Lankenau’s Quiet Cafe
Wednesday, Jan 9, 2019 Information Session #3 at 7 PM in Beacon’s Grand Lounge
Wednesday, Jan 9, 2019 Information Session #4 at 8:30 PM in Wehrenberg’s Lobby
Thursday, Jan 10, 2019 Information Session #5 at 7 PM in Alumni’s TV Lounge
Thursday, Jan 10, 2019 Information Session #6 at 8:30 PM in Brandt’s TV Lounge
Mon, Jan 14 – Thurs, Jan 17, 2019 Tabling in Chapel View Lounge (Mon-Thurs. 11am-Noon, Mon-Wed 6-7pm)
Monday, January 14, 2019 AC Application due by 5 PM, My Housing Self Service Online Application and Google Application
Monday, January 14, 2019 Sign-Up for AC Interviews Due by 5 pm
Wed, Jan 16 – Thurs, Jan 17, 2019 AC Interviews with Residential Learning Coordinators
Friday, March 1, 2019 AC decisions finalized; notification letters sent
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 Employment Agreements to accept AC offers due by 5 pm to the Office of Residential Life, Harre Union, Suite 250

 

Individual Interview

Candidates are interviewed on an individual basis by a panel of current Residence Life Coordinators. Individual interviews for the Assistant Coordinator position occur between Wednesday, January 16 and Thursday, January 17, 2019.  During this interview, candidates will be asked a variety of questions that will require them to reflect on their past semester(s) of service and the skills and abilities that they bring to the position.  All Residential Learning Coordinators will be present, please be prepared to speak with the group of current professional staff members during the interview.

The office is open Monday-Friday: 8am-5pm.  AC Applicants must sign up for a 45-minute individual interview by Friday, January 14, 2019, at 5 pm in the Office of Residential Life, Harre Union, Suite 250.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email