The Church Sings On


Valparaiso University Concert Choir 
Eldon Balko, conductor 
Philip Gehring, Organ 

This tribute to the legacy of Christian hymnody was originally released in 1986 & 1987. The Church Sings On is a program of hymns selected from the original two volume set. 


The God of Abraham Praise arr. Phillip Gehring 
Guide Me, O Thou Great Redeemer arr. Richard Wienhorst 
The King of Love My Shepherd Is arr. Richard Wienhorst 
O God, Our Help in Ages Past arr. Phillip Gehring 
Crown Him with Many Crowns arr. Richard Prouix 
Savior of the Nations, Come arr. Carl Schalk 
Now Praise We Christ the Holy One
We Know That Christ Is Raised descant by R. Wienhorst 
Holy, Holy Holy arr. Richard Wienhorst 
O Day Full of Grace arr. Paul Christiansen 
Lift High the Cross arr. Donald Busarow 
The Church's One Foundation descant by F. Telschow 
Glorious Things of You Are Spoken arr. Phillip Gehring 
Let Us Break Bread Together arr. Phillip Gehring 
Amazing Grace arr. Richard Wienhorst 
Lord, Let At Last Thine Angels Come arr. J.S. Bach 
A Mighty Fortress Is Our God arr. Carl Schalk

Add to Cart:

  • Model: VMCD1003
  • Artist: VU Concert Choir
  • Music Genre: Choral

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 13 November, 2008.

Copyright © 2017 Valpo ArtsMedia. Powered by Zen Cart