Spring 2020 Events Calendar 

The Valpo Career Center hosts a large number of programs and events each semester, ranging from small workshops to prominent guest speakers and Career Fairs.

Subscribe to the Career Center (career.center@valpo.edu) Google Calendar to have the events show up on your own Google calendar.

Additional events will be scheduled. All events, dates, times and locations are subject to change.
EVENT DATE, TIME LOCATION
“How I Got My Internship” (a panel of current students) Thu, Jan 23, 7 – 8:15p Career Center
LinkedIn Workshop Mon, Jan 27, 6:30 – 7:30p Career Center
Interview Training: Ace Your Next Interview* Tue, Jan 28, 4 – 5:30p TBD
Etiquette Dinner & Networking Reception* Thu, Feb 6, 4:30 – 6:30p Career Center
Careers in Sales, Marketing, & Business Development Alumni Panel Tue, Feb 11, 7 – 8:15p Career Center
Career Soft Solutions Inc. employer info session Thu, Feb 13, TBD TBD
“Auditing and Consulting for the Big Four: Everything You Need to Know” (Ernst & Young) Thu, Feb 20, 7 – 8p Career Center
Tradebe info session (environmental services firm) Fri, Feb 21, 3:30 – 4:20p Kallay-Christopher Rm 108
Job Search 101 Tue, Feb 25, 5 – 5:45p Career Center
Spring Career Trek – Employer Site Visits* Mon, Mar 2 – Tue, Mar 3 Indianapolis
Mock Interviews Week* Mon, Mar 23 – Fri, Mar 27 Career Center
Careers in Government Agencies & Public Service Panel Tue, Mar 24, 7 – 8:15p Career Center
Adulting 101: Financial Planning Wed, Apr 1, 6-7p Christopher Center Room 205
“Women in the Workplace” Panel Thu, Apr 2, 7 – 8:15p Career Center
Valpo@Work Mon, Apr 6 – Wed, Apr 8, TBD TBD
Job Search 101 Tue, Apr 14, 4 – 4:45p Career Center
Meet and Greet Reception for Student-Athletes and Employers* Wed, Apr 15, 7 – 8:30p Christopher Center Room 205
Spring Career & Internship Fair Thu, Apr 16, 1 – 4p Harre Union
“Out@Work” panel Wed, April 22, 7 – 8p Christopher Center Room 205
Adulting 101:Transitioning to Life After Graduation Thu, Apr 23, 6 – 7p Christopher Center Room 205
NiSource Day TBD
FDIC Day TBD
* registration required (through Handshake)
Career Center Hours Monday – Friday 8a – 5p
Drop-In Advising Hours (15-minute sessions on a first-come, first-served basis):
Monday – Friday 10a – 4p
219.464.5005 – www.valpo.edu/career – career.center@valpo.edu