Fall 2019 and Spring 2020 Events Calendar 

The Valpo Career Center hosts a large number of programs and events each semester, ranging from small workshops to prominent guest speakers and Career Fairs.

Subscribe to the Career Center (career.center@valpo.edu) Google Calendar to have the events show up on your own Google calendar.

 

 

Additional events will be scheduled. All events, dates, times and locations are subject to change.
EVENT DATE, TIME LOCATION
Freshman Friday Fri, Sept 6, 8a – 5p Career Center
Careers in Tech Panel Wed, Sept 11, 7 – 8p Career Center
TechPoint: Employer-in-Residence Wed, Sept 11, 9a – 5p Career Center
Caterpillar, Inc. Info Session and Resume Review Thu, Sept 12, 5:30 – 6:45p Gellersen 137
JCPenney Suit-Up Event Sun, Sept 15, 4 – 7p JCPenney
Eli Lilly Engineering Recruitment Presentation  Wed, Sept 18, 6 – 7p Gellersen 137
Engineering, Science & Technology Career Fair  Thu, Sept 19, 10a – 3p Gellersen and the Center for the Sciences
Orr Fellowship Info Session Thu, Sept 19, 6 – 7:30p Career Center
Citi Employer Info Session Mon, Sept 23, 10a – 10:45a Career Center
Job Search 101 Tue, Sept 24, 4 – 4:45p Career Center
J.W. Hicks On-Campus Interviews Wed, Sept 25, 8a – 5p Career Center
Root Beer and Resumes Wed, Sept 25, 1 – 4p Harre Union East Patio
Strand Associates, Inc. On-Campus Interviews  Thu, Sept 26, 8a – 5p Career Center
Caterpillar, Inc. On-Campus Interviews Thu, Sept 26, 8a – 5p Career Center
Alumni Panel Discussion (Core Approved) Fri, Sept 27, 3:30p Duesenberg Recital Hall, VUCA
Pre-Law Panel Mon, Sept 30, 11 am – 12 pm Career Center
Government, Education, Non-Profit & Graduate School Career Fair  Mon, Sept 30, 1 – 4p Christopher Center, Community Room and Harre Union, First Floor
Careers in Finance, Accounting, Banking & Consulting  Panel Thu, Oct 3, 7 – 8p Career Center
Resume Pop Up Fri, Oct 4, 10a – 2p Urschel Hall
Orr Fellowship FORRum Fri, Oct 4, 6 – 8p Career Center
Fall Career Trek – Employer Site Visits Thu, Oct 10 – Fri, Oct 11 Indianapolis
Mock Interviews Week Mon, Oct 14 – Fri, Oct 18 Career Center
“Auditing and Consulting for the Big Four: Everything You Need to Know” (Ernst & Young) – postponed; new date TBD Thu, Oct 17, 7 – 8p Career Center
Business Career & Internship Fair  Mon, Oct 21, 1 – 4p Harre Union, Ballrooms
Disability at Work Panel Thu, Oct 24, 6 – 7p Harre Union, Ballrooms
Actuarial Careers panel Thu, Oct 24, 6 – 7p Career Center
Pre-Law Panel Mon, Oct 28, 3 – 4p Career Center
Nursing & Health Professions Career & Internship Fair  Fri, Nov 1, 9:30a – 12:30p Harre Union, Ballrooms
Internship & Job Search for International Students  Mon, Nov 4, 2p and 5:30p Career Center
Careers in Advertising, Marketing & Public Relations Panel Thu, Nov 14, 7 – 8:15p Career Center
Job Search 101 Tue, Nov 19, 5 – 5:45p Career Center
Careers in Supply Chain & Logistics Panel Wed, Jan 15, 7 – 8:15p Career Center
“How I Got My Internship” (a panel of current students) Thu, Jan 23, 7 – 8:15p Career Center
Careers in the Environment, Agriculture & Ecology Panel Thu, Jan 30, 7 – 8:15p Career Center
Etiquette Dinner & Networking Reception Thu, Feb 6, 4:30 – 6:30p Career Center
Careers in Sales, Marketing, & Business Development Panel Tue, Feb 11, 7 – 8:15p Career Center
Careers in Research Panel Thu, Feb 20, 7 – 8:15p Career Center
Job Search 101 Tue, Feb 25, 5 – 5:45p Career Center
Spring Career Trek – Employer Site Visits Mon, Mar 2 Indianapolis
Careers in Health Professions Panel Thu, Mar 19, 7 – 8:15p Career Center
Mock Interviews Week Mon, Mar 23 – Fri, Mar 27 Career Center
Careers in Government Agencies & Public Service Panel Tue, Mar 24, 7 – 8:15p Career Center
“Women in the Workplace” Panel Thu, Apr 2, 7 – 8:15p Career Center
Valpo@Work Mon, Apr 6 – Wed, Apr 8, TBD TBD
Job Search 101 Tue, Apr 14, 4 – 4:45p Career Center
Last Chance Career & Internship Fair Thu, Apr 16, 1 – 4p Harre Union
Adulting 101 Thu, Apr 23, TBD Career Center
Career Center Hours Monday – Friday 8a – 5p
Drop-In Advising Hours (15-minute sessions on a first-come, first-served basis):
Mon, Wed & Fri 2 – 4p and Tue & Thu 10a – 12p
219.464.5005 – www.valpo.edu/career – career.center@valpo.edu
Print Friendly, PDF & Email