Valparaiso University Law Students Compete in National Professional Responsibility Moot Court Competition

Members of the Valparaiso University Law School Moot Court Society placed second in the First Annual National Professional Responsibility Moot Court Competition. The event was sponsored by the Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law.

Competitors included Yolanda Ruiz, Margaret Johnson and Ebonee Dawson. David Saferight coached the team. The team advanced to the final round, taking second place overall. Dawson was awarded Best Oralist honors in the final round.

They faced teams from University of Dayton School of Law, Cumberland School of Law, University of North Dakota School of Law and Stetson University College of Law.