Board of Directors

As a joint endeavour between Valparaiso University and Zhejiang University of Technology, the Confucius Institute at Valparaiso University has its members of the Board of Directors composed of delegates from both sides.


Valparaiso University:

Professor Mark Biermann, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Professor Jiashankar Raman, Assistant Provost for International Affairs

Professor Jon Kilpinen, Dean of the Arts and Sciences College

Professor Jianyun Meng, Director of the Confucius Institute at Valparaiso University


Zhejiang University of Technology:

Professor Xiao Ruifeng, Vice President of ZJUT

Professor Zheng Huajun, Director of the Department of International Exchange and Cooperation

Professor Sun Liping, Director of the School of Humanities