The Staff Employee Advocacy Council operates six standing subcommittees.

For the 2023-2024 academic year:

  • Communications Subcommittee – Justin Hunt, Chair
  • New Employee Subcommittee – Chloe Kiser, Chair
  • Representation Subcommittee – Jennifer Zatarski, Chair
  • Staff Appreciation Events Subcommittee – Emily Breytung/Julie Vick, Co-Chairs
  • Staff Development Subcommittee – Michelle Soller/Jennifer Zatarski, Co-Chairs
  • Staff Recognition Subcommittee – Carolyn Simpson, Chair

Additional committees may be established by the chair to address specific issues and currently include the following subcommittees:

  • By-Laws Subcommittee – Justin Hunt/Sue Kukurugya, Co-Chairs
  • Faculty/Staff/Student Relations Subcommittee – Justin Hunt/Chloe Kiser, Co-Chairs

Members of the council also participate in the internal governance of the University through the University Council, Investment Oversight, Fringe Benefits, and other committees as necessary.