Valparaiso University, day one of two. Jon Hendricks, producer.

Important Dates

Summer 2022

  • Monday, May 16 Summer 1 Housing Opens
  • Tuesday, May 17 First Day of Summer 1 Classes
  • Friday, June 24 Last Day of Summer 1 Classes
  • Saturday, June 25 Summer 1 Housing Closes at Noon
  • Sunday, June 26 Summer 2 Housing Opens at Noon
  • Monday, June 27 First Day of Summer 2 Classes
  • Friday, August 5 Last Day of Summer 2 Classes
  • Saturday, August 6 Summer 2 Housing Closes at Noon

Fall 2022

  • Saturday, August 20 First-Year Move-In Day
  • Sunday, August 21-Tuesday, August 23 Upper-Class Move-In
  • Wednesday, August 24 First Day of Fall Classes
  • Saturday, November 19 Residence Halls Close for Thanksgiving Break at Noon Central Time
  • November 19-November 27 Thanksgiving Break
  • Sunday, November 27 Residence Halls Open from Thanksgiving Break at Noon Central Time
  • Friday, December 9 Last Day of Fall Classes
  • December 12-16 Final Exams
  • Saturday, December 17 Residence Halls Close for Winter Break at Noon Central Time
  • December 17-January 10 Winter Break

Spring 2023

  • Sunday, January 8 Residence Halls Open for Spring Semester at Noon Central Time
  • Wednesday, January 11 First Day of Spring Classes
  • Saturday, March 4 Residence Halls Close for Spring Break at Noon Central Time
  • March 4-March 19 Spring Break
  • Sunday, March 19 Residence Halls Open from Spring Break Break at Noon Central Time
  • Friday, May 5 Last Day of Spring Classes
  • May 8-12 Final Exams
  • Saturday, May 13 Residence Halls Close at Noon Central Time