Department Honors, Spring 2021

Every spring, during the last week of class, the Department of World Languages and Cultures honors its graduating seniors with a special awards ceremony.  This year, we are sadly unable to gather in person, but we still wish to recognize our seniors and all of their accomplishments of these past four years!

Please celebrate with us our graduating seniors, along with underclass students who have received special recognitions as well.

• Asian Studies

Guillaumant Award
Miranda Engholm

Patterson Maclean Friedrich Award
Meagan VanDrunen

Graduating French majors
Amber Burke
Bethany Buss
Miranda Engholm
Bianca Gamez
Eric Webster

Goethe-Institut Awards
Freshman: Mackenzie Albright
Sophomore: Laura Floyd
Junior: Sarah Messerschmid
Senior: Emma Ossmann

Walther M. Miller Memorial Prize
Jacob Scarbrough

Thora Moulton Prize
Eleanor Wegener

Graduating German majors
Emma Ossmann
Jacob Scarbrough
Kenneth Taylor
Matt Vargo

• Greek and Roman Studies

• Spanish