Fall 2018 Room Change & Consolidation Process

Students wishing to change rooms at the beginning of the Fall 2018 semester will need to complete a “Room Change Request Form (Fall 2018)” applications will become available on Monday, September 3, 2018.

By filling out and signing the Room Change Request form, you are formally requesting a room and/or building change from your current housing assignment. Until you receive notice from the Office of Residential Life, your request to move is not approved and you cannot begin moving items until you receive an email stating your request has been approved. All room changes are based on room availability.

HOW TO APPLY FOR A ROOM CHANGE REQUEST
Room Change Request applications are available on your Housing Self-Service. To access your Housing Self-Service page log onto DataVU then select “Housing Self-Service.” Once on your Housing Self-Service page, select the “Applications” tab and then select the Room Change Request Form (Fall 2018).”

FOR MORE INFORMATION, VISIT OUR SEMESTER ROOM CHANGE & CONSOLIDATION PROCESS HERE.

Follow Us!

 Facebook

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Important Dates

Fall 2018

Saturday, August 18
Move-In Day

Tuesday, August 21
First Day of Fall Classes

September 28-30
Homecoming

October 11-14
Fall Break (No Classes, Halls will remain open)

October 26-28
Family Weekend

November 17-25
Thanksgiving Break

Saturday, November 17
Residence Halls Close for Thanksgiving Break at Noon Central Time

Sunday, November 25
Residence Halls Open after Thanksgiving Break at Noon Central Time

Friday, December 7
Last Day of Fall Classes

December 10-14
Final Exams

December 15-January 6
Winter Break

Saturday, December 15
Residence Halls Close for Winter Break at Noon Central Time

Spring 2019

Sunday, January 6
Residence Halls Open for Spring Semester at Noon Central Time

Wednesday, January 9
First Day of Spring Classes

March 2-17
Spring Break

Saturday, March 2
Residence Halls Close for Spring Break at Noon Central Time

Sunday, March 17
Residence Halls Open after Spring Break at Noon Central Time

Friday, April 19
Good Friday (No Classes, Halls will remain open)

Tuesday, May 7
Last Day of Spring Classes

May 9-14
Final Exams

Wednesday, May 15
Residence Halls Close at Noon Central Time

Summer 2019

Monday, May 20
Summer 1 Housing Opens

Tuesday, May 21
First Day of Summer 1 Classes

Friday, June 28
Last Day of Summer 1 Classes

Saturday, June 29
Summer 1 Housing Closes at Noon

Sunday, June 30
Summer 2 Housing Opens

Monday, July 1
First Day of Summer 2 Classes

Friday, August 9
Last Day of Summer 2 Classes

Saturday, August 10
Summer 2 Housing Closes at Noon